How To Cancel Twitter

Need to know how to cancel twitter? Twitter is a social networking website people use to post short updates (called Tweets) of their everyday lives.  If you signed up for Twitter and either dislike the site or simply no longer use it, you may want to cancel your account.  Canceling your account is easy and it takes only a few clicks of the mouse to be through with Twitter.

  1. Log on at Twitter.  Go to Twitter and log in to your account using your username and password.  You will be directed to your homepage; click the "Settings" link located in the navigation menu at the top of the page.
  2. Open your account settings.  Click the "Account" button located in the Settings menu options.  You can view several account options here, such as your username, time zone, and the option to cancel your Twitter account.
  3. Deactivate your account.  At the bottom of the account settings page is a link labeled "Deactivate my account."  Click this link to cancel your account.
  4. Verify that you want to cancel your account.  A new page will open that asks if you are sure you want to cancel.  Click "Okay, fine, deactivate my account" to verify that you want to cancel your Twitter account.  You will receive an email notice from Twitter regarding your account cancelation. 

Tip

If you think you might want to create a new Twitter membership in the future, delete your email address and phone number from your account before canceling so you can use it to sign up later.

Warning

If you choose to cancel your Twitter account, you will not be able to reactivate it in the future; the account will be disabled permanently.

 

 

What Others Are Reading Right Now.