How To Delete A Facebook Account
Need to know how to delete a Facebook account? Tired of your friends' endless status updates about what they're eating? Are you on the verge of getting addicted to Farmville? Then it may be time to know how to delete a Facebook account. Avoid the endless distractions and drama by removing yourself from Facebook.
To delete a Facebook account, you will need:
- Facebook Account
- Log into your Facebook account. You will not be able to delete your page without first logging in.
- Click the “Account” tab. In the drop menu choose “Account Settings”. This will take you to all of your account information such as name, e-mail, and password.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page. At the very bottom of the list you will see “Deactivate Account”. Choose this if you would like to delete your page but want the option to reactivate later if you change your mind. Deactivating will remove all access to friends' pages and they lose access to yours. Log in again for reactivation and the profile will appear the same as it did before.
- Delete the Facebook account forever. If you aren't able to stand one more second of “Likes” and picture tagging, choose to delete your account permanently.
- Choose “Help Center” from the “Account” tab at the top of the page. Search for “permanently delete account”. Click on that help page.
- Click the “Submit Your Request Here” link in the second paragraph. This will be the paragraph explaining how to delete a Facebook page forever.
- Click “Submit”. Do this if you're sure you want to delete the page permanently.
Facebook is a great way to keep in touch. It can be fun and entertaining. If that magic fades away for you, it's great to know you can delete your page.