How To Permanently Delete Facebook
Many people have asked how to permanently delete Facebook profiles. In most cases, Facebook saves account information even after you have deactivated your profile. The information is taken off line, but still maintained by Facebook.
Things you will need to permanently delete Facebook:
- Facebook Profile
- Computer with Internet
- Deactivate Facebook account. Log in to your profile, under account settings hit the “deactivate” button at the bottom of the screen. A new screen will pop up asking your to confirm your deactivation and give you a chance to offer any explanation.
- Now your account is deactivated. All your information is inaccessible to the rest of Facebook world. If you decided not to completely delete Facebook you can reactivate your account at anytime by simply logging in with your email address and password. If you just want to go off the grid for a short time to get a way or hide from someone this may be your best bet, instead of a full deletion. Once you log back in all your pictures, friends, and information will be back online just as you left it.
- To permanently delete Facebook, log into your account. Under account choose “Help Center.” Type “Permanetly Delete Facebook” into the search bar. The information shown will have a hyper-link called “submit your request here.” Press this link. You will be taken to another page asking for your final confirmation. After you hit “Submit” your Facebook profile will completely deleted, both online and in any remaining Facebook files, unable to ever be recovered.